Eight counties | 36 cities | one region

a voluntary council of local governments
serving the missouri meramec area.

St. James High School awarded grant to help pay for Docudrama

For immediate release

For more information, contact
Bonnie Prigge

Pictured (L-R): Trent Brooks (MoDOT Central District Traffic Engineer), Bryan Lambeth (St. James EMS), Mag Roberts (MRPC Docudrama Coordinator), Joe Stammers (St. James High School Principal), Bonnie Prigge (MRPC Executive Director)

ST. JAMES—The Central District Coalition for Roadway Safety and Meramec Regional Planning Commission (MRPC) awarded St. James High School a $300 grant to assist with expenses of its docudrama. Docudramas enable students to have a tangible example and experience of the ramifications of impaired and distracted driving.

The check was presented by Bonnie Prigge, MRPC executive director, and Trent Brooks with the Missouri Department of Transportation (MoDOT). MRPC and MoDOT are members of the Central District Coalition for Roadway Safety presented the check.

MRPC coordinates the Project Graduation/Docudrama mini-grant initiative through a grant from the Central District Coalition for Roadway Safety.

Formed in 1969, MRPC is a voluntary council of governments serving Crawford, Dent, Gasconade, Maries, Osage, Phelps, Pulaski and Washington counties and their respective cities. A professional staff of 23, directed by the MRPC board, offers technical assistance and services, such as grant preparation and administration, housing assistance, transportation planning, environmental planning, ordinance codification, business loans and other services to member communities.

To keep up with the latest MRPC news and events, visit the MRPC website at www.meramecregion.org or on Facebook at www.facebook.com/meramecregion/.