Eight counties | 36 cities | one region

a voluntary council of local governments
serving the missouri meramec area.

Region I Homeland Security Oversight Committee (RHSOC)

This committee was formed by SEMA to carry out Regional Homeland Security planning, including administration of Homeland Security grants. Region I includes Crawford, Dent, Laclede, Maries, Phelps and Pulaski Counties.

Emergency Management

Randy Rowe, Primary – Laclede County Office of Emergency Management
Vacant, Alternate

Police Chiefs

Dan Cordova, Primary – City of Waynesville
Nicholas Pappas, Alternate – City of Crocker


Jimmy Bench, Primary – Pulaski County
Sam Allen, Alternate – Laclede County

Fire Chiefs

Doug Yurecko, Primary – Waynesville Rural Fire
Don Good, Alternate -Lennox Fire

County Health

Deborah Baker, Primary – Pulaski County Health
Israel Doba, Alternate – Pulaski County Health

Homeland Security Response Team

Ronald E. Smith, Primary – Rolla HRTS
Adam Birdsong, Alternate – Rolla HRTS

Public Works

Darrin Pryor, Primary – City of Rolla
Vacant, Alternate

Mayor/City Administrator

Mayor Dana Tanner, Primary – City of Richland
Mayor Glen Smith, Alternate – City of Crocker

County Commissioners

Gary Hicks, Primary – Phelps County Commissioner
Darrell Skiles, Alternate – Dent County Presiding Commissioner

Public Utility/Private Industry

Byron Dudley, Primary – Laclede Electric
Tony Floyd, Alternate – Intercounty Electric Cooperative

Emergency Management Services

Linda Kerr, Primary – Phelps Health
Vacant, Alternate


Stacey Smith, Primary – Rolla 911
Brad England, Alternate – Crawford County


David Miller, Primary – Laclede County COAD
David Sewell, Alternate- American Red Cross


Merlyn Johnson, Primary – St James R-1
Brad Armstrong, Alternate – Lebanon R-III Schools


Tabitha Stanfast, Primary – Salem Memorial District Hospital
Vacant, Alternate

Ex-Officio Members

Matt Luetkemeyer, Missouri Division of Fire Safety
Alan Cortvrient, Dept. of Natural Resources
Benny Travlos, Missouri Dept. of Agriculture
Chris Engelbrecht, Missouri Dept. of Transportation
Tina Brown, SEMA
Brett Hendrix, SEMA
Becky Tryon, Fort Leonard Wood
Rick Walls, Missouri Science & Technology
Rob Barth, U.S. Geological Survey
Julie Stolting, American Red Cross
Joni McCarter, Dept. of Public Safety
Paula Nicholson, Dept. of Health and Senior Services
Bonnie Prigge, Meramec Regional Planning Commission