Eight counties | 36 cities | one region

a voluntary council of local governments
serving the missouri meramec area.


Region I Homeland Security Oversight Committee (RHSOC) This committee was formed by SEMA to carry out Regional Homeland Security planning, including administration of Homeland Security grants. Region I includes Crawford, Dent, Laclede, Maries, Phelps and Pulaski Counties.

For more information about RHSOC, visit this website:  https://rihsoc.wordpress.com/

Committee Members:

Emergency Management

Lawson “Smitty” Smith, Primary – Crawford County Deputy EMD
Randy Rowe, Alternate – Laclede County Office of Emergency Management

Police Chiefs

Dan Cordova, Primary – City of Waynesville
Nicholas Pappas, Alternate – City of Crocker


Sam Allen, Primary – Laclede County
Jimmy Bench, Alternate – Pulaski County

Fire Chiefs

Don Good, Primary -Lennox Fire
Doug Yurecko, Alternate – Waynesville Rural Fire

County Health

Israel Doba, Primary – Pulaski County Health
Deborah Baker, Alternate – Pulaski County Health

Homeland Security Response Team

Adam Birdsong, Primary – Rolla HRTS
Ronald E. Smith (Chair), Alternate – Rolla HRTS

Public Works

Lyle Thomas, Primary – City of St James
Darrin Pryor, Alternate – City of Rolla

Mayor/City Administrator

Primary – vacant
Mayor Glen Smith, Alternate – City of Crocker

County Commissioners

Gary Hicks, Primary – Phelps County Commissioner
Darrell Skiles, Alternate – Dent County Presiding Commissioner

Public Utility/Private Industry

Tony Floyd, Primary – Intercounty Electric Cooperative
Alternate – vacant

Emergency Management Services

Bryan Lambeth,, Primary – St. James Ambulance District
Linda Kerr, Alternate – Phelps Health


Michael J. Keen, Primary – Crawford County 911
Stacey Smith, Alternate – Rolla 911


David Miller, Primary – Laclede County COAD
David Sewell, Alternate- American Red Cross


Merlyn Johnson, Primary – St James R-1
Brad Armstrong, Alternate – Lebanon R-III Schools


Tabitha Stanfast, Primary – Salem Memorial District Hospital
Deborah Halinar, Alternate – Phelps County Regional Medical Center

Ex-Officio Members

Matt Luetkemeyer, Missouri Division of Fire Safety
Alan Cortvrient, Dept. of Natural Resources
Benny Travlos, Missouri Dept. of Agriculture
Chris Engelbrecht, Missouri Dept. of Transportation
Tina Brown, SEMA
Brett Hendrix, SEMA
Becky Tryon, Fort Leonard Wood
Rick Walls, Missouri Science & Technology
Rob Barth, U.S. Geological Survey
Julie Stolting, American Red Cross
Joni McCarter, Dept. of Public Safety
Paula Nicholson, Dept. of Health and Senior Services
Bonnie Prigge, Meramec Regional Planning Commission