Eight counties | 36 cities | one region

a voluntary council of local governments
serving the missouri meramec area.

Enterprise Zones in the Meramec Region

Crawford County Enhanced Enterprise Zone
Includes a portion of the city of Cuba. Other local incentives are also available.
Contact: Norm DeLeo, Cuba Industrial Development, Phone: (573) 885-4323

Dent County Enhanced Enterprise Zone
Generally covers north and northwest Dent County. Includes the city of Salem and the townships of West Spring Creek, Watkins, Norman, and Short Bend.
Contacts: Sharon Tubbs, Economic Developer, Phone: (573) 729-4811
James Coffmann, Dent County Industrial Development Authority, Phone: (573) 729-3151
Salem Chamber of Commerce, Phone: (573) 729-6900

Gasconade Valley Enterprise Zone
Includes portions of Gasconade, Maries and Osage counties, including the cities of Belle, Bland, Vienna , Owensville and the Rolla National Airport at Vichy.
Contacts: Byron Baker , President, Telephone: (573) 897-2204,
Bonnie Prigge, Administrator, Meramec Regional Planning Commission, Phone: (573) 265-2993

Maries County Enhanced Enterprise Zone

Osage County Enhanced Enterprise Zone

Pulaski Enhanced Enterprise Zone

Rolla City Enhanced Enterprise Zone
Includes the northeast quadrant of the city, which includes two industrial parks on Interstate 44. Note: Improvements to real property would receive up to 100 percent local abatement of Ad Valorem taxes for up to 10 years.
Contact: Jim Sowers, Rolla Community Development Corporation, Phone: (573) 364-7358 or John Petersen, City of Rolla Economic Developer, Phone: (573) 308-4040

St. James Enhanced Enterprise Zone

Washington County Enhanced Enterprise Zone
Includes cities of Potosi and Mineral Point, their immediate outlying areas, and area between the two cities.
Contact: Krysta Snyder , Potosi/Washington County Industrial Development Authority, Phone: (573) 438-6196