Meramec Region Transportation Advisory Committee

The Meramec Region Transportation Advisory Committee met at **4:30 p.m. on Thursday, September 14, 2023** at the Meramec Regional Planning Commission, 4 Industrial Drive, St. James, MO. Please plan to attend this meeting.

Zoom Meeting Link:

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82317837812?pwd=YVp5ZEhCQ1k2bUtZQlFrL0Fhanc0dz09

Meeting ID: 823 1783 7812

Passcode: 678268

Call-In Information: +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)

MEMBERS IN ATTENDANCE: Rob Cummings, Jared Boast, Danny Brown, Sally Burbridge, Gary Larson, Robert Parsons, Wes Mobray, Ray Schwartze, Vic Stratman, Steve Vogt, Patricia Heaney, Randy Blaske, Darryl Griffin, Larry Kliethermes, Darin Pryor, Joey Auxier, Sherry Stites, Tom Coots, Dale Martin, Charles Bassett, Anita Ivey, Sean Wilson, John Casey (Zoom), Jerry Lairmore (Zoom)

GUESTS: Shawn Strong (State Tech), Steve Engelbrecht (MoDOT – Zoom)

STAFF: Bonnie Prigge, Caitlin Jones (Zoom)

MEETING AGENDA

Call to Order & Welcome: Darin Pryor, Chairman, called the meeting to order at 4:31 p.m.

Approval of August 10, 2023 TAC Minutes: Ray Schwartze motioned to approve minutes as submitted; Steve Vogt seconded. Minutes were approved.

Nominating Committee: According to the TAC Bylaws, a nominating committee was appointed during the August 10th TAC meeting. Vic Stratman (Maries), Charles Bassett (Pulaski), Sherry Stites (Phelps), and Anita Ivey (Pulaski) met prior to the regular September 14, 2023 TAC meeting at 4:00 p.m. Vic Stratman provided a report on the meeting, thanked Darin Pryor for his service and noted that the current and proposed officers slate is as follows:

Current officers are: Nominated:

Darin Pryor (Phelps) Steve Vogt (Maries)
Steve Vogt (Maries) T.R. Dudley (Washington)
T.R. Dudley (Washington) Sean Wilson (Secretary)

Vic Stratman motioned to recommend the new officers as nominated; Charles Bassett seconded. New officers were approved, and Steve Vogt took over control of the meeting.

Transportation Alternatives Program (TAP) Application Evaluation: A representative of each application was given five minutes to present his/her project to the TAC. Upon completion of all

presentations, TAC members evaluated and ranked the applications by High, Medium and Low priorities. Staff presented the following final ranking by TAC members in priority order:

- State Tech State Tech Sidewalks
- Waynesville 1 Historic Rte. 66 Sidewalk
- Dent County Courthouse Square Sidewalks
- Hermann Hermann 4th St. Connection Project
- Owensville W. Madison Ave. Sidewalk
- Potosi Community Connection Sidewalk
- Gasconade County Rock Island Trail
- Rolla ADA Sidewalk Improvements
- Waynesville 2 Ichord Ave. to GW Lane Sidewalk
- Waynesville 3 GW Lane Sidewalk

Vic Stratman motioned to approve` the ranking as presented for approval by the full MRPC board; Ray Schwartze seconded. The TAP ranking was approved.

Show Me Zero Fatality Update: Bonnie Prigge provided an update on regional numbers and noted that the Central District has 74 fatalities, 30 of those within the Meramec Region. Phelps County currently has nine fatalities as of the meeting date.

MoDOT Updates and Staff Reports (As time allows): Steve Engelbrecht noted that the district received only one TEAP application from the city of Hermann and it will move to state competition for review.

Member Reports (As time allows): Minimal time was available for updates, but Bonnie Prigge called for general report updates from around the room.

Next TAC Meeting: December 14, 2023

Adjournment: Charles Basset motioned to adjourn the meeting; Larry Kliethermes seconded. The meeting adjourned at 5:55 p.m.