Meramec Region Transportation Advisory Committee Meeting Minutes June 9, 2016

Members Present: Paul Watson (Crawford), Kenny Killeen (Crawford), Leo Sanders (Crawford), Darrell Skiles (Dent), Nathan Schauf (Gasconade), Deb Mehmert (Osage), Dave Dudenhoeffer (Osage), Larry Kliethermes (Osage), Jim White (Phelps), John Petersen (Phelps-alt), Larry Stratman (Phelps), Gene Newkirk (Pulaski), James Morgan (Pulaski-alt).

Members Absent: Gary Brown (Dent), Ray Walden (Dent), Bob Parsons (Dent-alt), John Kamler (Gasconade), Jerry Larimore (Gasconade), Larry Miskel (Gasconade Alt.), Ray Schwartze (Maries), Vicki Bade (Maries), Mark James (Maries), Ron Rowden (Maries-alt), John Butz (Phelps), Cyndra Lorey (Phelps-alt), Gary Hicks (Phelps-alt), Randy Verkamp (Phelps-alt), Bruce Harrill (Pulaski), George Lauritson (Pulaski), Jeff Clark (Pulaski-alt), Darrell Duncan (Pulaski-alt), John Casey (Washington), T. R. Dudley (Washington), Marvin Wright (Washington), Cody Brinley (Washington-alt), and Mike Riddle (Washington-alt).

Guests Present: Preston Kramer, MODOT Area Engineer, Kelly Wilson, MODOT, Steve Engelbrecht, MODOT, Oscar Powers, Safety Director Fort Leonard Wood

Staff Present: Lyle Thomas, Kelly Sink-Blair, Bonnie Prigge, and Roxanne Murphy

Call to Order & Welcome: Chairman, Leo Sanders called the meeting to order at 4:00 p.m.

Approval of April 14, 2016 TAC Minutes: John Kamler made a motion, seconded by Paul Watson to approve the minutes as presented. Motion carried.

MoDOT District Freight Committees: Cheryl Ball, MoDOT Waterways and Freight Administrator, provided an overview of the effects of the FAST Act on freight in Missouri and the formation, purpose, and membership of Freight Committees in each of the MoDOT Districts.

2017 – 2021 Draft STIP: Steve Engelbrecht, MoDOT, provided an overview of the 2017 – 2021 Draft State Transportation Improvement Plan.

Selection of Nominating Committee: The TAC nominating committee: John Petersen (Phelps County), Bob Parsons (Dent County) and James Morgan (Pulaski County) met on April 14, 2016 and selected nominations for committee officers to serve one-year terms. The officer nominations were presented to the TAC as John Casey for Chairman, Dave Dudenhoeffer for Vice-Chairman and James Morgan as Secretary. Current Chair, Leo Sanders asked for nominations from the floor, hearing none, Darrell Skiles made a motion to approve the slate of officers as presented by the nominating committee, seconded by Larry Kliethermes. Motion passed.

2016-17 Committee Officers:

John Casey (Washington)	1st term as Chairman
Dave Dudenhoeffer (Osage)	1st term as Vice-Chairman
James Morgan (Pulaski)	1st term Secretary

2016 Construction Projects Updates: Preston Kramer, MoDOT Area Engineer, provided updates of ongoing projects in the region.

Missouri Moves Fund: Preston Kramer, MoDOT Area Engineer, shared information on the new Cost Share Program known as Missouri Moves Fund. This fund is appropriated by the state legislature from the general revenue and will be administered by MoDOT. MoDOT is currently working out the details of administering these funds and the application process. More information will be available at a later date.

2016 Regional Transportation Plan (RTP) Update: Lyle Thomas, MRPC, provided an overview of the RTP revisions. The revised RTP will be distributed during the August TAC meeting. During 2017, the RTP is

scheduled for a full re-write. During this process all LPAs in the region will be surveyed for updated information on their transportation infrastructure, funding streams, budgets and local transportation needs.

Discussion on Planning Framework: Bonnie Prigge, MRPC, requested this item be tabled until a later TAC meeting, when staff has had more time to review and freshen the original framework.

MoDOT Updates and Staff Reports: Kelly Wilson, MoDOT announced application for TEEP will be accepted from July 1 – September 2 and the call for projects for TAP will be in late summer. Bonnie announced the call for projects for FLAP is scheduled for September 15 with applications due December 16, 2016. The FLAP program is an 80/20 program..

Next TAC Meeting: August 11, 2016.

Adjournment: John Petersen made a motion, seconded by Paul Watson, that the meeting be adjourned. Motion carried.