## PHELPS COUNTY PUBLIC HOUSING AGENCY HOUSING ADVISORY BOARD MEETING Minutes May 11, 2017

### **Call to Order**

Leo Sanders called the May 11, 2017 meeting of the Phelps County PHA Housing Advisory Board to order at 5:31 p.m. The meeting was held at the Meramec Regional Planning Commission.

## **Members Present**

Leo Sanders, Darrell Skiles, Larry Miskel, Ray Schwartze, Randy Verkamp, and Marvin Wright

## **Staff Present**

Linda Loughridge and Tammy Snodgrass

## **Visitors Present**

None

# **Approval of Minutes**

Randy Verkamp made a motion to approve the Minutes from the March 9, 2017 meeting. It was seconded by Larry Miskel. The motion carried.

# **PHA Financials**

Linda Loughridge presented the April 30, 2017 financials. Ray Schwartze made a motion to approve the financials. It was seconded by Randy Verkamp. The motion carried. Linda Loughridge also presented the Proposed Budget for the 2017-2018 Fiscal Year for the PHA. She explained that the Sydney Feeler, the Housing Secretary, would be laid off as of June 30, 2017. She also explained that Linda Hollandsworth, the Housing Program Manager will be reduced to 36 hours June 30, 2017. Darrell Skiles made a motion to approve the Proposed Budget. It was seconded by Ray Schwartze. The motion carried.

#### **Election of Officers**

Darrell Skiles will move to Chairman effective July 1, 2017. Larry Miskel will move to Vice-Chairman effective July 1, 2017. Randy Verkamp made a motion to nominate Marvin Wright as the new secretary. It was seconded by Ray Schwartze. The motion carried.

## **2017** Annual Utility Allowance

Linda Loughridge explained that the PHA would like to keep the utility allowances the same as the previous year due to there being less than a 10% variance in the utility amounts. Ray Schwartze made a motion to approve keeping the utility allowances the same. It was seconded by Larry Miskel. The motion carried.

# Adjourned

Ray Schwartz made a motion to adjourn at 5:48 p.m. It was seconded by Marvin Wright. The motion carried.

Leo Sanders, Chairman

Larry Miskel, Secretary