

REGION I RHSOC MEETING Thursday, May 24, 2018 – 1:00 p.m. Meramec Regional Planning Commission 4 Industrial Drive ~ St. James, MO

#### MINUTES

# **PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE:**

Chairman Ron Smith led the committee in reciting the Pledge of Allegiance and began the meeting by welcoming committee members and guests at 1:06 p.m.

## **COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT:**

Ron Smith (P), Tabitha Stanfast (A), Randy Rowe (P), Darrell Skiles (A), Israel Doba (A), Lyle Thomas (P), Don Good (P), Dan Cordova (P). Adam Birdsong (A), attended via telephone.

## **COMMITTEE MEMBERS ABSENT:**

Doug Yurecko (A), Deborah Baker (A), Glen Smith (P), Gary Hicks (P), Tony Floyd (P), Bryan Lambeth (P), Linda Kerr (A), Michael (P), Stacey Smith (A), Merlyn Johnson (A), Brad Armstrong (P), David Sewell (P), David Miller (A), Deb Halinar (P), Nicholas Pappas (A) and Sam Allen (P).

## **STAFF AND GUESTS PRESENT:**

Linda Carroll and Tammy Snodgrass (MRPC) and Joe Price and Tina Chenault (Laclede OEM).

#### **MOTION TO ACCEPT AGENDA:**

Tabitha Stanfast made a motion to approve the agenda; seconded by Israel Doba. The motion carried.

## **REVIEW OF SCORING POLICY FOR FY18 GRANTS**

Chairman Smith reported that DPS finalized their directives. There must be a minimum of two individuals to score and those individuals would be ineligible to vote on the applications. These individuals do not have to be on RHSOC. If they are members, they can be counted as part of the quorum even though they won't be able to vote. He added that OHS would not be scoring, just doing an administrative review to be sure the applicant is eligible.

#### **ADJOURN**

Don Good made a motion to adjourn; Randy Rowe seconded the motion. The motion carried.

The meeting adjourned at 2:55 p.m.

Chair, Ron Smith

Date

Attest

Date